Cochin University of Science and Technology

College Name
Cochin University of Science and Technology
College Description

Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT) is a government owned autonomous science and technology university in Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India. It was originally known as University of Cochin, the University came into being in 1971 through an Act of the Legislature resultant to a concerted campaign for quality and then was reorganized as CUSAT. 

postgraduate education in the State of Kerala.Founded in 1971, the university has three campuses, two in Kochi and one in Kuttanad, Alappuzha, 66 km inland. The university awards degrees in engineering and science subjects at the undergraduate, postgraduate and doctoral levels. Nearly 2,000 students engage yearly in undergraduate and postgraduate study in this university.

University Name
Thrikkakara, KL 682022
There are three campuses. Main Trikkakara Campus, Lakeside Campus and Pulinkunnoo Campus in Kuttanad (Allepy District).
More about the Institute

KUNJALI MARAKKAR SCHOOL OF MARINE ENGINEERING (KMSME) offers B.Tech. programme in Marine Engineering. The programme is designed as per the norms prescribed by the Directorate General of Shipping, Government of India and is approved by the AICTE. The course curriculum is in conformity with international standards laid down by the International Maritime Organisation (IMO), a special agency of United Nations Organisation. The School is assessed and certified by the quality management standards, ISO 9001-2008 and also rated as “Outstanding” by the statutory grading agency, CARE. The Ship-in-Campus established in the School complex is the state of the art facility catering hands-on-job experience for the Marine Engineering students for running and maintenance of a ship. Students are further getting trained in Full Mission Engine Room Simulator Lab.